Citywealth Magic Circle Awards 2010 – Online voting announced

Date: 14 Apr 2010


Citywealth Magic Circle Awards 2010

London Landmark Hotel – 13th May 2010

Online voting – deadline 30th April 2010

Below are listed the shortlisted individuals and organisations for this year’s Citywealth Magic Circle Awards.

Now in its fifth year, this event has become an established presence in the wealth calendar. Each year the Citywealth Magic Circle Awards brings together the elite of advisors in the wealth industry as well as being an established event for philanthropists and the UHNW readership of Citywealth.

The 2009 Citywealth Magic Circle Awards brought together over 300 of the industry’s global elite representing over 100 organisations including the leading law firms, trust companies, family offices, investment managers and bankers in the wealth sector.

The evening is a unique opportunity to meet and network with the leaders in the advisory sectors and the UHNW clients there to help promote the causes close to their hearts.

For further information, please contact:

Joe Bell
Managing Director

Tel: + 44 (0)1483 526445

Award shortlist

Private Bank of the Year

Barclays Wealth
C Hoare & Co
JP Morgan Private Bank
Schroders Private Bank
SGPB Hambros

Private Banker of the Year

Charlie Hoffman – HSBC Private Bank
Paul Knox – JP Morgan Private Bank
Duncan MacIntyre – CouttsPrivate Office
Mark Osment – Deutsche Bank Offshore, Jersey
James Penny – Barclays Wealth
Gary Powell – Rothschild
Rupert Robinson – Schroders Private Bank

Investment Management Company of the Year

IPS Capital
Jupiter Asset Management
RBC Wealth Management
Sarasin & Partners
Schroder Private Bank
Thurleigh Investment Management
Vestra Wealth

Family Office of the Year

Boston Group
Sand Aire
Stanhope Capital
Stonehage Capital

Family Office Individual of the Year

Caroline Butler – Lord North Street
Daniel Pinto – Stanhope Capital
Paul Ross – Iveagh
Alex Scott – Sand Aire

Law Firm of the Year

Baker & McKenzie
Boodle Hatfield
Farrer & Co
Lawrence Graham
Speechly Bircham

Lawyer of the Year

Mark Buzzoni – Taylor Wessing
John Carrell – Farrer & Co
Jonathan Conder – Macfarlanes
Ashley Crossley – Baker & McKenzie
Caroline Garnham – Lawrence Graham
Martyn Gowar – McDermott Will & Emery
Clare Maurice – Maurice Turnor Gardner
John Riches – Withers
Paul Stibbard – Baker & McKenzie

Family/Matrimonial Law Firm of the Year

Camilla Baldwin Solicitors
Charles Russell
Farrer & Co
Mills & Reeve
Mishcon de Reya
Payne Hicks Beach

International Law Firm of the Year

Conyers Dill & Pearman
Katten Muchin Rosenman
McDermott Will & Emery
Taylor Wessing

Trust Company of the Year

Bedell Group
Key Trust
RBC Wealth Management
SG Hambros Trust Company
Virtus Trustees

Trustee of the Year

Edward Buckland – Bedell Group
Julia Church – Credit Suisse Trust, Guernsey
Mike de Figueiredo – RBC Wealth Management
Jamie Hamilton – Pentera Trust
Daniel Martineau – Close Summit Trust
Steve Meiklejohn – Ogier
Andrew Penney – Rothschild Trust
John Perkins – Key Trust

Accountancy Firm of the Year

Dixon Wilson
Ernst & Young
Rawlinson & Hunter
Saffery Champness
Smith & Williamson

Accountant of the Year

Clive Barton – Moore Stephens
Wilson Cotton – Smith & Williamson
Tim Gregory – Saffery Champness
Paula Higgleton – Deloitte
Leonie Kerswill – PricewaterhouseCoopers
David Kilshaw – KPMG
Clive Mackintosh – PricewaterhouseCoopers
Wendy Walton – BDO

Charity Investment Manager of the Year

Cazenove Capital Management
Sarasin & Partners

Charity Advisor of the Year

Baker Tilly
Berwin Leighton Paisner
Bircham Dyson Bell
Farrer & Co
HW Fisher
Sayer Vincent

Industry Newcomer of the Year

Berkeley Law
James Hambro & Partners
Maurice Turnor Gardner
McDermott Will & Emery
Vestra Wealth

Outstanding Individual of the Year

Piers Barclay – Macfarlanes
Eric Barnett – SGPB Hambros
John Carrell – Farrer & Co
Peter Flavel – Standard Chartered Private Bank
Simon Jennings – Rawlinson & Hunter
Sue Laing – Boodle Hatfield
Clive Mackintosh – PricewaterhouseCoopers
Paul Patterson – RBC Wealth Management
David Scott – Vestra Wealth

Lifetime Achievement Award

Anthony Balniel – James Hambro & Partners
James Johnston – Bircham Dyson Bell
Richard Leonard – Dixon Wilson
Richard Moyse – Boodle Hatfield
John Riches – Withers
Tony Thompson – Withers

Citywealth Tomorrow Club – Emerging Wealth Advisor or Manager of the Year

Masum Ahmed – Dixon Wilson
Edward Allen – Thurleigh Investment Management
Oliver Burns – Jupiter Asset Management
Elio Conservo – RBC Wealth Management
Robert Crofton – Arbuthnot Latham
James d’Aquino – Rooks Rider
William Luttrell-Hunt – Jupiter Asset Management

Citywealth Tomorrow Club – Women of the Year

Anna Bruce-Smith – Penningtons Solicitors
Annika Jones – Berwin Leighton Paisner
Claire Murray – McDermott Will & Emery
Katie Price – Baker & McKenzie
Caroline Rao – Lawrence Graham
Amy Telling – JO Hambro

Women of the Year

Mary-Ann Daly – Cazenove Capital Management
Pauline Gale – Bedell Trust
Caroline Garnham – Lawrence Graham
Leonie Kerswill – PricewaterhouseCoopers
Sue Laing – Boodle Hatfield
Lesley Lintott – Penningtons Solicitors
Judith Millar – Bircham Dyson Bell
Suzanne Reisman – Law Office of Suzanne Reisman
Louise Stoten – Payne Hicks Beach
Sally Tennant – Lombard Odier

You may also like to read these articles on the Citywealth website

Citywealth survey – what the wealthy andultra high net worth individualsand private wealth managers think about losses/the markets.

Viva Mayr clinic. Never diet again. Its a tough health curebut you will be slim for life.

The Citywealth Tomorrow Club– for people in their first or second job in private wealth management. Make contacts and your own network to fast track your career.

The Shanghai Delhi ClubРmeet wealthy Asians in the UK to facilitate high level connections across the UK and Asia. Next event House of Lords with Lord Andrew Mawson supporting The East London Bond Charitable Trust, 17th May 2010. 4 meetings a year. Membership £2,500 per event with minimum four events to be booked.

Drive a Bentley? Read our recent review of the GTC Sport.

Ambassador for philanthropy: Dame Steve (Stephanie) Shirley interviewed by Citywealth

Go back to our home

See picture of Karen Jones, Editor, Citywealth with Lord David Puttname at the Alfred Dunhill debate, Mayfair

See a picture of Karen Jones, Citywealth Editor with the Vice President of Tanzania

back to news