Art for Youth and UK Youth

Date: 02 Oct 2009


Approaching its Centenary in 2010, UK Youth is the leading youth work charity in the UK. All projects developed by UK Youth encourage social inclusion and confidence so that some of the UK’s most disadvantaged and isolated young people can have better lives.


Amlin plc who insure fine art and valuables.

Patron HRH The Princess Royal
President Nigel Mansell OBE
Chairman Derek Casey
Chief Executive John Bateman OBD

UK Youth is a registered charity: 1110590

Art for Youth London Committee

President Mrs MAG Fenston
Chairman Sam Melluish
Vice Chairman Mark Soden
Hon Treasurer Neil Sibley
Event Organiser Ann Mavroleon
Patron Lord Stevenson CBE
Vice Patrons Nicholas Bonham, Tom Coates PNEAC, RP, Ken Howard RA, PPNEAC, David Howell PRSMA, June Mendoza OBE, RP, ROI, Toby Ward NEAC
Hon Committee Members
Meg, Lady Thomas
Reggie Davis
Shireen Ritchie
Elisabeth Rutherford

Artists who exhibited at the 7-8 October 2009 Art for Youth event at the Mall Galleries sW1Y 5BD where a percentage of proceeds go to UK Youth.

Sanriago Alcon Camas
Robert Allman
Rebecca Barnard
Julian Barrow
Sally Begg
Vanessa Bell
Amy Bernays
Chrisine Bideau
Anne Bowen ASEA
Claudia Bradby
Arabella Brooke
Kate Brooks
olga Brown
Stuart Brown
Laure Bury
Brian Bushell
John Butterworth
Sue Campion RBA
Ilinka Cantacuzino
Cinzia Castellano Haycock
Carolyn Closs
Melissa Cox
Merrie Curtis Fuller
Roger Dellar AROI PS RI
Camilla de Ferranti
Caroline de Peyrecave
Louise Diggle
Stephen Dillon
Alessandro Durini di Monza
Sarah Elder
Annabel Fairfax
Georgia Fiennes
Holly Frean
Soraya French
Arabella Friesen
Dorothea Friesen
David Gee
Deborah Glass
Francesca Gonshaw
jamie Gourlay
Annie Grace
Jeremy Hammick
Jane Hardy
Astrid Harrisson
Ann Hawksley
Andreas Heumann
Andy Hill
Ben Hillier
Kitty Hillier
Beatric Hoffman
David Holborow
Edward Horder
Marguerite Horner
David Howell PRSMA
Norman Hyams
Katarina Ivanisin
Laura Jacobs
Victoria J Keegan
Lucy Kent
Tamara Lawson
Camilla LeMay
Alic Llewellyn
Moux Lowther
Luci Maclaren
Pat Maclaurin
Fiona Macpherson
Ann Mavroleon
Emerson Mayes
Andrew McNeile Jones
Martin Millard
Patrick Mills
Regina Mischeff
Ian Moore
Natasha Morland
Nat Morley
Mariam Mudarres
Afshin Naghouni
James Naughton
Jean Noble
Fran O’Brien
Hugh Pakenham Mahon
Stephen Palmer
Sue Peake
Susie Perring
Annabel Pope
Georgina Potter
Hayley Potter
Jennifer Raison
Ferelith Reay
Alasdair Rennie
Annabel Ridley
Alex Roch
Sonia Rollo
Sue Rowling
Becky Samuelson
Prue Sapp
Lara Scouller
Peter Searight
Jo Seccombe
Sandra Shashou
Annie Simson
Sarah Lydia Singer
Alexandra Small
Anthony Smith
Bianca Smith
Dina Southwell
James Sparshatt
Annie Spearman
Sara Stitt
Paul Stone
Mary Stubberfield
Garry Symes
Jacqueline Taber
Rhonwen Tatchell
Mary Tempest
Emmi van Viervliet
Paula Vize
Samuel Wadsworth
Pixie Warburton
Toby Ward NEAC
Tricia Wellings
Kathryn Wentworth
Malcom West
Charles Westgarth
Colin Willey
Susan Wilmot
Angela Wilson Murray
Anne Wright
Sharon Yamamoto
Steve Yeates

All artists under age of 35 exhibiting are eligible to enter to win the Diana Brooks prize of £1000 from the Wates Foundation. (Five year programme).

back to news