Top 15 Caribbean Crypto Legal Dream Teams

26 October 2022

Karen Jones

Crypto has found a natural home in international financial centres with their own specialisms in funds, regulatory, fintech, disputes and litigation. The proximity to the USA also means they have developed blockchain expertise to become world leaders in crypto work.

Looking geographically at the Caribbean we have Bermuda, Cayman and BVI, and The Bahamas, which gets a special mention for their innovative work around Sand Dollar which although not crypto is an interesting development in digital assets for a central bank digital currency (CBDC). Here is a round up from our editorial research in the crypto industry of recommended individuals and their specialisms.

Red indicates two Citywealth crypto super lawyers who have excellent mentions from crypto natives and industry peers: Andrew Jowett, Appleby, Funds - BVI and Steven Rees Davies, Carey Olsen, Regulatory - Bermuda

All individuals and firms can post/share the good news and a link to this top-rated list on their platforms, but for further marketing use there is a logo available which is subject to a marketing licence fee, you can view and pay the marketing fee here: Top 15 Caribbean Crypto Dream Teams - Marketing Licence.


Bermuda, BVI, Cayman, The Bahamas


Jerome Wilson, Carl Meyer, FinTech - Bermuda

Peter Colegate, FinTech - Cayman

Andrew Jowett, Appleby

Andrew Jowett, Appleby, Funds - BVI


Carey Olsen

Steven Rees Davies, Carey Olsen

Carey Olsen 

Steven Rees Davies, Regulatory - Bermuda 

Alexandra Fox, FinTech - Bermuda

Chris Duncan, Crypto /blockchain - Cayman, BVI

Clinton Hempel, Mark Harbison, Regulatory/Corp finance - BVI



Chris Garrod, FinTech - Bermuda 

Robert Lindley, Disputes - Cayman and BVI

Alecia Johns, Disputes/Insolvency - Cayman

Robert Briant, Funds - BVI

Marie Stewart, Disputes - BVI



Natalie Nato, Regulatory - Bermuda

Melanie Fullerton, Regulatory - Bermuda

Rosalind Nicholson, Disputes - BVI


Stuarts Walker Hersant Humphries

Chris Humphries, Funds - Cayman

Jonathan McLean, Regulatory/Funds - Cayman

Megan Wright, FinTech/Funds - Cayman



Richard Spencer, Funds - Cayman

Andrew Pullinger, Disputes - Cayman


Collas Crill

Stephen Leontsinis, Disputes/Insolvency - Cayman

Natascha Steiner-Smith, Disputes/Insolvency - Cayman

David Harby, Disputes - BVI



Bradley Kruger, Funds - Cayman

Nick Rogers, Funds/Blockchain - Cayman

Michael Killourhy, FinTech/Funds - BVI

Simon Schilder, Funds - BVI


Maples Group

Aristos Galatopoulos, Disputes/Insolvency - Cayman

Adrian Francis, Disputes/Insolvency - BVI


O'Neal Webster

Christopher Simpson, Funds - BVI

Kerry Anderson, Funds - BVI



Jayson Wood, Andrew Thorp, Disputes/Insolvency - Bermuda

Christopher Pease, Disputes/Insolvency - BVI



Catherine Pham, Funds - Cayman

Jennifer Jenkins, Disputes/Insolvency - BVI

Sophie Christodoulou, Disputes/Insolvency - BVI


Loeb Smith

Gary Smith, Regulatory - Cayman

Robert Farrell, Funds - Cayman


Graham Thompson

Aliya Allen, FinTech/Funds - Bahamas

Sean McWeeney, FinTech - Bahamas


Francis Grey

Janet Francis, Funds - Cayman

Georgia Gibson Henlin KC, Disputes - Cayman


Katten 300x600
Rathbones 300x250